I Suck At Titles!

I have big plans for this blog. Expect organized randomness. You’ll see short stories, poetry, snippets of everyday life for me, maybe some recipes. Most important this blog will help to keep me writing and creating on a daily basis.

I’m currently working on my first novel, a Paranormal Romance. After that’s completed I’ve already got an outline for a Modern Day Romance novel.

If ever I suffer from writer’s block it’s when I have to come up with the name for a story, poem, book or … blog. I ended up expressing this concern to an author/friend and told him I just plain suck at titles. He gave me the best advice: to look at what’s in front of me and go for the obvious. Thus, “I Suck At Titles” has become the name for this post.

Had it not been for several key people giving me advice and nudging me along to get this blog out there, you would not be reading this today. To Martin Gijzemijter @magwrites, Brian Bohls @CharlieNitric, Luke Romyn @Luke Romyn, and MaryAnn Kempher @JAustenWannabe I give my gratitude and a huge Thank You. These kind and generous people took the time out of their busy lives to answer questions and give encouragement for this newbie to the blogosphere. After you finish reading my blog please do yourself a favor and check out my Favorite Links page where you will find a link to each of their blogs and websites. You won’t be disappointed.

Don’t forget to check out the “About” page!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Suck At Titles!

  1. I suck at titles too. Welcome to the blogosphere!! I discovered my voice by doing a blog, it can be very fulfilling and enlightening. Enjoy!

  2. I love organized randomness! Good luck on your new blog! I’m here visiting from our Bloggers Village Tribe. 🙂

  3. I am so looking forward to your lovely organized randomness. I think you’re a very special woman and a damn fine writer. ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

